German
English
Contact    |    Impressum
You are here: Products > Application Areas 

Application Areas

Generation and conversion of energy

In the area of generation and conversion of energy, our products are applied in generators rated from 1 to 1400 MW as well as in gas or steam turbines rated from 0.1 to 1000 MW. We also project bearings for slow, multipolar water turbines. Highly stressed gearings for gear reduction between steam and gas turbines and generators rated up to 90 MW are equipped with our bearings, likewise large engines of all kinds with ratings from 1 to 100 MW.

 

Naval construction

In the area of naval construction, we mostly produce bearing systems for diesel generators and electric drives of cruise ships. Another major application are special bearings for the generator system of cargo ships.

 

Grinding technology

Bearing systems implemented as neck bearings for small and medium sized tube mills and tilting-pad bearings for large tube mills are our major bearing system applications in grinding technology. We are market leader in bearings for gear boxes of bowl mill crushers.

 

Special applications

Many of our products are not easily related to any of the above mentioned application areas, like journal bearings for turbocompressors.
Reconstruction and modernization of existing installations are also important business areas for us. We mostly re-engineer bearing systems of hydroelectric power plants and gearings. On customer demand, the existing systems are replaced by our innovative bearing systems.

German
English
Kontakt    |    Impressum
Sie sind hier: Produkte > Einsatzgebiete 

Einsatzgebiete unserer Produkte

Energiegewinnung und -umsetzung

Unsere Produkte finden im Bereich der Energiegewinnung und -umsetzung Anwendung bei Generatoren für Leistungen von 1 bis 1400 MW sowie bei Gas- und Dampfturbinen im Bereich von 0,1 bis 1000 MW. Außerdem projektieren wir Lager für vielpolige, langsam laufende Wasserturbinen. Lastgetriebe für die Untersetzung der Drehzahl von Dampf- und Gasturbinen auf Generatordrehzahl bis zu einer Leistung von 90 MW werden mit unseren Lagern bestückt, außerdem Großmotoren aller Art im Leistungsbereich von 1 bis 100 MW.

 

Schiffsbau

Im Bereich des Schiffsbaus stellen wir vor allem Lagerungen für Dieselgeneratoren und elektrische Schiffsantriebe für Kreuzfahrtschiffe sowie Speziallager für die Generatoranlage von Frachtschiffen her.

 

Mahltechnik

Lagerungen als Halslager bei kleinen und mittleren und als Gleitschuhlager bei großen Rohrmühlen sind die von uns hauptsächlich hergestellten Systeme in Bereich der Mahltechnik. Bei Lagern für Walzenschüsselmühlengetriebe sind wir Marktführer.

 

Sonderanwendungen

Viele unserer Produkte lassen sich keinem der obigen Bereiche zuordnen, wie etwa Gleitlagerungen von Turbokompressoren. Ein wichtiges Geschäftsfeld sind auch Umbau und Modernisierung bestehender Anlagen. Hierbei werden vor allem Lagerungen von Wasserkraftwerken und Getrieben überarbeitet und auf Wunsch durch unsere innovativen Lagersysteme ersetzt.